Karaganda Medical University
«Medicine and Ecology» journal
Monthly newspaper «Medic»
Home
Helpful information
Master class on the foundations of biomedical statistics of Professor Grzhibovskiy А. М. (Norway) (19-23 May of 2014 y.)

Master class on the foundations of biomedical statistics of Professor Grzhibovskiy А. М. (Norway) (19-23 May of 2014 y.)

02 April 2014

In the present time, methods of statistics processing are applied in more than 95% of scientific papers, in famous foreign biomedical magazines. In Kazakhstan’s editions the part of multidimensional methods is very small, but univariate methods are used sometimes not correctly. The given master class is urged to acquaint listeners with the main principles of biomedical data statistical processing which are typical for Post-Soviet area, to develop skills of practical using of statistical criteria with help of the modern software and to introduce with the rules of competent presentation of statistical information in to the domestic and foreign scientific publications. Taking into consideration the absence of enough mathematic training of the public health care employees, the main task of the course is to show which method should be applied on practice depends on the research purposes and type of existing data without detailed studying of formulas. The great attention is paid to interpretation of results of application of these or those methods of data processing and ways of its presentation to the scientific publications.  

The main feature of the Master class is ease and goodwill of interpretation which promote to good reception of material even without the base knowledge of statistic. The numbers of examples and their execution together with a teacher and then independently is provide a good survival of knowledge and create a necessary base for independent processing of owned data.

Professor Grzhibovskiy has 10 years’ experience of research in the Norway, Sweden, Finland, Estonia and the Russia.  His main field teaching activity is design and planning of biomedical research statistical processing of statistical data, the main principles of scientific papers writing for international publishing edition with impact-factor and etc. Since 2011 year, the professor Grzhibovskiy annually conducts Master class in Republic of Kazakhstan (Astana, Almaty, Semey). The given Master class will be held in Karaganda in the first time.

Informationabouttheteacher:

Grzhibovskiy Andrey Mechislavovich – is a senior advisor of National institute of public health care of Norway (Oslo city), professor of the university in Tromse city (Norway), Leader of the programs “NorwayGrants” in Portugal, Czech Republic,  Slovenia, Hungary and Estonia, Member of European Epidemiological Federation, Director of Arkhangelsk international school of public health care, Leading research associate  of the North Arctic Federal University, The consultant of WHO concerning influence of climate changes on health in the Russian Federation (2010-2011) and in Republic of Kazakhstan (2011-2012). He is a member of magazines’ editorial councils  «World Journal of Obstеtrics and Gynecology», ”World Journal of Dermatology”, «StudiesonEthno-Medicine», «JournalofHealthDevelopment», ”Messenger S(А)FU: Medical and Biological problems», «Traumatology and orthopedics of Russia », «Occupational health and medical ecology ». Deputy of General Director of the magazine «Ecology of the Person» (indexed in toScopus), he is the author of more than 300 scientific papers published in the international editions.

Wishing to visit a master class it is necessary to be registered in scientific department of KSMU, at the address: Gogol Str., 40, room. 139


0
21007

comments

to leave a comment.

Медицинский Университет Караганды
Журнал «Медицина и экология»
Ежемесячная газета «Медик»
Главная
Полезная информация
Мастер-класс по основам биомедицинской статистики профессора Гржибовского А. М. (Норвегия) (19-23 мая 2014 г.)

Мастер-класс по основам биомедицинской статистики профессора Гржибовского А. М. (Норвегия) (19-23 мая 2014 г.)

02 Апреля 2014

В настоящее время методы статистической обработки данных применяются в более, чем 95% научных статей, опубликованных в ведущих зарубежных биомедицинских журналах. В казахстанских изданиях доля многомерных методов пока очень мала, а одномерные методы не всегда используются корректно. Данный мастер класс призван ознакомить слушателей с основными принципами статистической обработки биомедицинских данных, разобрать основные проблемы обработки данных, типичные для пост-советского пространства, выработать навыки практического использования статистических критериев с помощью современного программного обеспечения и ознакомить с правилами грамотного представления статистической информации в отечественных и зарубежных научных публикациях. Принимая во внимание отсутствие достаточной математической подготовки у работников системы здравоохранения, основной задачей курса является показать, какой метод должен применяться на практике в зависимости от задач исследования и типа имеющихся данных без детального изучения формул. Особое внимание уделяется интерпретации результатов применения тех или иных методов обработки данных и способам их представления в научных публикациях

Основной особенностью данного мастер-класса является легкость и доброжелательность изложения, способствующая хорошему восприятию материала даже без базовых знаний по статистике. Большое количество примеров и их совместное с преподавателем, а затем и самостоятельное выполнение обеспечивает хорошую выживаемость знаний и создает необходимую базу для самостоятельной обработки собственных данных.

Профессор Гржибовский имеет десятилетний опыт преподавания  в Норвегии, Швеции, Финляндии, Эстонии и России. Основное поле преподавательской деятельности - дизайн и планирование биомедицинских исследований, статистическая обработка биомедицинских данных, основные принципы написания научных статей для международных печатных изданий с импакт-фактором и др. С 2011 года профессор Гржибовский ежегодно проводит мастер-классы в Республике Казахстан (Астана, Алматы, Семей). В Караганде подобный мастер-класс проводится впервые.

Информация о преподавателе:

Гржибовский Андрей Мечиславович - Старший советник Национального института общественного здравоохранения Норвегии (г. Осло), Профессор университета г. Тромсё (Норвегия), Руководитель программ “NorwayGrants” в Португалии, Чехии, Словении, Венгрии и Эстонии, Член правления Европейской Эпидемиологической Федерации, Директор Архангельской международной школы общественного здоровья, Ведущий научный сотрудник Северного Арктического Федерального Университета, Консультант ВОЗ по вопросам влияния изменений климата на здоровье в Российской Федерации (2010-2011) и Республике Казахстан (2011-2012). Входит в состав редакционных советов журналов «World Journal of Obstеtrics and Gynecology», ”World Journal of Dermatology”, «StudiesonEthno-Medicine», «JournalofHealthDevelopment», ”Вестник С(А)ФУ: Медико-биологические проблемы», «Травматология и ортопедия России», «Гигиена труда и медицинская экология». Заместитель главного редактора журнала «Экология Человека» (индексирован вScopus), Автор более 300 научных работ, опубликованных в международных изданиях

Желающим посетить мастер класс необходимо зарегистрироваться в научном отделе КГМУ по адресу ул. Гоголя, 40, каб. 139


0
21006

комментарии

чтобы можно было оставлять комментарии.